Advisory Committee

The Center for American Progress and PolicyLink would like to thank the following individuals for serving as advisors to this project:

Brian Treslstad, Chief Investment Officer

Acumen Fund

Marisol Thomer, Manager, Multicultural Markets and Engagement

American Association for Retired Persons

Walter Tejada, Vice Chair

Arlington County Board, Arlington, VA

Mee Moua, President and Executive Director

Asian American Justice Center

Scott Sapperstein, Executive Director Public Affairs


William Frey, Demographer/Senior Fellow, Metropolitan Policy Program

Brookings Institute

Anne Johnson, Director, Campus Progress

Center for American Progress

Laurent F. Gilbert, Sr, Former Mayor

City of Lewiston, Maine

Maricela Morales, Associate Executive Director

Coastal Alliance United for Sustainable Economy

Ralph Everett, President and CEO

Joint Center for Political and Economic Studies

Stephen Klineberg, Professor and Co-Director

Kinder Institute for Urban Research-Rice University

Manuel Diaz, Senior Partner

Lydecker, Diaz, LLP

Ed Sivak, Director

Mississippi Economic Policy Center

Sherry Salway Black, President and CEO

National Congress of American Indians

Janet Murguía, President and CEO

National Council of La Raza

Nathaniel Smith, Co-Founder and Convener

Partnership for Southern Equity

Scott Reed, Executive Director

PICO National Network

Mary Kay Henry, President

Service Employees International Union

Deepa Iyer, Executive Director

South Asian Americans Leading Together

Rinku Sen, President and Executive Director

The Applied Research Center

Wade Henderson, President and CEO

The Leadership Conference on Civil & Human Rights

Sharmain Matlock-Turner, President and CEO

Urban Affairs Coalition

Jesse Salazar, Director of Government Relations

U.S Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Manuel Pastor, Professor and Director

USC Program for Environmental and Regional Equity